Field announced for 45th annual Big Dipper Holiday Tournament

The complete field for this year’s Big Dipper Holiday Tournament has been released by tournament organizers.

Butler, Ag. Science, Farragut, Gary Bowman (Ind.), Hammond (Ind.), Hope Academy, Johnson, Leo, Marshall, Clark, Michigan City (Ind.), No. 3 Morgan Park, Rich Central, Rich East Rich South, No. 7 Romeoville, Thornton.

The Mustangs join Farragut as high-profile new additions to the tournament, which has suffered a dip in talent level over the past several seasons.

Morgan Park will provide some much-needed star power. South suburban fans have always turned out in droves for the tournament, but adding high-profile players like Illinois recruit Ayo Dosunmu and sophomore Adam Miller should bring a much bigger spotlight to the event.

The tournament will run from Dec. 26 to Dec. 29.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *